Meet Romeo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Romeo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 48 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Romeo‘s Story

❤️Romeo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Romeo! I'm a 9-month-old male Labradoodle and weigh 48 lbs. I’m a ball of energy and super sweet! I’m a ladies man, hence my name. I will steal your heart, and as an added bonus, I don’t shed.

I love to be near to my humans, run in the backyard, and play with other fun dogs. I'm still a puppy and working on my manners, but foster mom says I'm doing great! I can be pretty high energy at times, and still learning not to jump up when greeting people. I do counter surf, so don't leave any food out until I learn my manners. I love to learn, so keep teaching me how to be a good boy! I love to explore my surroundings and smell everything, but will want to stay near you.

I love treats so feel free to give me those all the time! Did I mention I LOVE FOOD?! Breakfast and dinner time are my favorite! During the day, I play all day and go on a walk at least once a day. I’ve been around a cat and a bunny, but never left alone with them. They don’t bother me, I’m just mostly curious about them. I’m great with kids, but because I’m still a high energy puppy, I can get overly excited and accidentally knock them down. Oh by the way, did I tell you I also LOVE to get snuggles and loves?! All the time!

I'm potty trained but still working on my basic commands. I'm an expert at "sit," though! My foster mom tells me to sit before I eat, go outside, and before I get lots of love! I like to listen to her, because I get lots of attention! I also know "gentle" when getting treats and have to be reminded often. Otherwise I get so excited about the prospect of getting a goodie that I might grab it! I'm also working on not pulling on the leash, but I just get so excited! I'm not a big fan of my crate and will bark. I'll need some more work on crate training. I do ok home alone for short periods, but would prefer to be with my family. I would rather not be left in my crate all day, so please do not leave me alone for long! My foster family says I will make a wonderful addition to my new family. I hope to meet you soon!

- Dog sibling required. Larger (30+ pounds) and playful a plus!
- No children under age 10. I jump and may knock little kiddos down.
- Stay-at-home parent
- Yard with a secure fence. I love play time and have lots of energy!
- Dedicated family to continue my puppy training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Romeo is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work