Meet Robin! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Robin is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 30 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Robin‘s Story

❤️Robin is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my is Robin, my fosters call me lil Man, but a great name for me would be Shadow because I follow my fosters everywhere and I love to chase shadows and reflections. I am a gorgeous (my fosters tell me this) almost 5-month-old black Male Goldendoodle. I weigh just over 30 pounds right now so probably I’m gonna be a big boy.

I’m told I’m the sweetest gentlest puppy my fosters have ever known and that my face is stunning. I am a wiggle butt and love to kiss faces and chase a tennis ball. I love anything squeaky too. I love to run and jump and pounce. I tried to steal a slipper a couple of times but my Mommy foster said that was a no-no. I’ve never chewed anything in their house. I love all of our neighbors and have never met anyone I didn’t like. Also I’ve been learning “show me your tummy” so I can get more pats. I am submissive and loud noises helped me learn my voice. But I don’t ever get carried away.

I sleep great all night. Sometimes on the dog bed and mostly on the tile floor. I like to get up about 7am for my first potty break. But if you rub my neck I’ll lay on your bed for a little longer. I like to eat right away but also I like to graze all day long. I don’t scarf down my food. And I’m happiest sharing with my foster brother. I’m extremely friendly and not possessive.

I’m nearly fully potty trained but once in a while I forget and teetee inside. Never ever pooped inside. I am a jumper, and while I’m small and gentle now it could be a problem when I’m a big boy. Working on it but I just have so much love to give it’s been hard. And Truth be told I am a super messy drinker. I love to drink water all day long but I walk around dripping it from my mouth and wet chin.

- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Robin has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work