Meet River 2! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

River 2 is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 52 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

River 2‘s Story

Hello! My name is River. I’m a sweet and friendly 1 ½ year old Male Goldendoodle weighing in at 52lbs. My Foster parents tell me I’m a smart buddy and everyone I encounter can’t get enough of me.

I am a fun, playful and energetic pup that enjoys big hugs and kisses. I love to romp around and chase my fur sister while playing tug of war with our toys. I also love to wrestle and roll around the grass and I will play fetch with you. I do settle down during the day and take lots of naps. I will follow you around everywhere throughout the day as I’m a curious pup. I absolutely love car rides; I will jump onto your back seat with no problem. I'm very treat motivated. I will do anything for a TREAT!

My day starts off with waking up around 6:15 am-6:30a.m and going outside for a quick potty. Then I will usually play and romp around with my foster fur sibling most of the morning. I eat breakfast around 7:30. My foster mom leaves the backdoor open so that my foster fur sister and I can come in and out to the backyard for playtime. After some playing, I will usually nap by my foster moms’ feet or in my crate with the door open as she works at her desk. In the evenings I eat dinner around 6:30 and we go out for our long evening walk to wind down. I will usually cuddle next to my foster parents while they watch TV until bedtime around 9:45. I sleep all night in my crate but will jump up on the bed and cuddle all night with you if you allow me to.

I’m still working on not jumping on my foster parents and guests when greeting them and surfing the countertops. But with correction I listen. I may occasionally steal a sock if you leave it out. I would do great with an active family and another pup my size in the home.

- No children under age 8
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent /or flexible schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

River 2 is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: 
Basic Commands: Got them down!