Meet Ritzy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Ritzy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Ritzy‘s Story

❤️Ritzy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Ritzy, and I already love you! I’m a female poodle mix, I weigh around 45 pounds, and I’m about 11 months old.

I’m a BIG fan of cuddling, running in the yard, chasing balls and frisbees, and doing anything that will get me treats or praise. My least favorite thing is when another dog comes near anything I’m trying to eat, so I must dine alone. I’d like to hold a toy in my mouth and lay next to you on the couch while you watch TV – would that be ok!?

I know how to sleep in a crate, but since I stay in the bed all night, my foster parents let me sleep with them. Around 6 an alarm usually goes off, which gets me excited, but I don’t get out of bed yet. I wiggle my way to the top of the bed to investigate the situation. When my foster mom is ready, we all go outside! Then we usually play for ~30 minutes before I get breakfast alone in another room. On days the humans go to work, they close a gate so we can’t get upstairs, but we get access to the whole downstairs and backyard! We mostly nap and play. On days the humans work from home, we do the same thing, but we get to go upstairs too. In the afternoon or early evening, we eat our 2nd meal of the day, and then we do a lot more playing before I cuddle up on the couch with my foster dad for TV time. Around 10pm, we get our 3rd meal of the day, then we go outside, and then we go back to bed.

The only command I admitted to knowing when I got here was sit, and I’m an excellent sitter. I’m also an excellent counter surfer, jumper, leash puller, and treat guarder, so I’m still working on all those things. I’m already making good progress on leave it and wait, but I don’t understand shake at all. My foster mom says I’m extremely motivated to get your treats and praise, so she thinks if my new fur-ever family has some patience they could teach me so many things!

- No children under age 8
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Ritzy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Needs Work
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work