Meet mia! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

mia is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 20 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

mia‘s Story

❤️Risk is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello, my name is Risk and I am a 9 week old male sheepadoodle who weighs less than 20lbs.

I can be a bit adventurous, I love to explore and play. I can be a little mischievous at times, I love to sneak up and “attack” my brother and foster brother. I can be a bit clumsy and silly too! I love to eat, so food is my biggest motivation to learning new tricks! I have tons of puppy energy, playing outside is one of my favorite things to do! I am a great listener and well behaved with traveling. I don’t bark a lot and love to chase and play with all kinds of toys, especially with my tug a war rope!

Every morning, I wake up around 6:30 - 7:00 am, I potty and eat breakfast. Then I play for several hours before I take my afternoon nap. I eat dinner around 6:00 pm, then I play (and potty) some more before I head off to bed around 9:00 pm.

I am still working on potty training; however I have done well with not having accidents in the house. I am also crate trained. My foster mom is working on training me to walk on a leash and stay.

- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

mia has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work