Meet Riley! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Riley is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 15 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Riley‘s Story

❤️Riley is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi my name is Riley I am a 5 month old schnoodle and weigh about 15lbs.

I am an energetic puppy that loves to play with my foster family and spend time outdoors. I am really good at entertaining myself with all my toys or my fur siblings. I do get a little sad if I'm in my kennel at night but that doesn’t last long. I have started to sleep in my own big boy bed at night and do really great until everyone gets up in the morning.

My foster family wakes up between 6-7 in the morning and I immediately go outside to potty. I would stay out there all day if I could even in the snow but have to come in for a short break/nap and breakfast. My foster mom is working on a routine so I go out frequently so I can go potty (I am still a puppy). I spend my day playing, eating and napping until it’s time for bed. I have been learning sit and fetch and am almost a master. I know the word “no” so when I’m trying something new and need to stop I am quick to obey.

I am working on my potty schedule but with consistent breaks I do really well. I’m also starting to walk on a leash and love to go anywhere outside and am sure to have that mastered soon.

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6 as I still nibble and jump
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Riley is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work