Meet Rascal! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Rascal is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Rascal‘s Story

❤️Rascal is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi y’all! My name is Rascal, a 4-year-old, 50 lb male Goldendoodle who is the definition of good boy. I also only shed lightly, lucky you!

My foster mom says I really embrace my Golden Retriever side quite often. I could play fetch all day if you let me! I love to be outside running or just laying in the sun. A good game of tug of war is so much fun inside too! My foster mom says I am a perfect boy, especially since I love to ride in the car! I love all dogs, humans of all ages, even the small kiddos! I haven't been around a cat yet so not sure about that. When left alone in the house, I just sit and wait on my people on the floor or doggy bed. I don’t get on the furniture, so at night I sleep on the floor next to my foster dads bed side.

I'm up around 8am and I get super excited for breakfast! I do love to eat so if you're not watching, I will steal your sandwich! After breakfast, I play fetch or run around the backyard for an hour or so. During the day, I just chill out with my older foster siblings and lounge around. At 5pm, I start getting excited because I know my foster dad will be home soon. He's my favorite. I love all humans but I really connect with males! After dinner at 6pm, I always go for a mile jog. I’d love to have a running buddy! I settle down at 10pm and go to sleep without a peep. On the weekends, we go to the dog park or restaurant patios and I behave like a good boy every time.

I have these things called seizures that I take medication for 2x a day to prevent them. Don’t let that worry you though, as long as I take them daily I have no issues! It's also very affordable and I take pills like a champ! I am potty trained and know all the basic commands pretty well. I do great on a leash and really enjoy my daily walks.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
-Active man in the household required. I love ALL humans, but I get really attached to males.
-Family dedicated to give me meds 2x a day (about $15-$20 monthly)
-Large yard with a secure fence

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Rascal is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!