Meet Ranger! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Ranger is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 75 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Moderate

Ranger‘s Story

❤️Ranger is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Ranger, 3.5-year-old Male Goldendoodle weighing 75lbs of pure cuteness.

I’m a very happy and energetic guy! I absolutely LOVE my tennis ball and always carry it with me. I can play fetch all day long! If I can’t find my ball, I do get a little panicked. I’m typically very sweet and will follow my fosters wherever they go. I am an alpha personality and I tend to like to be in charge so I don’t always play well with other dogs. I’d rather spend the day with my humans! I tend to nap by their feet, I’m super well behaved, smart, and I learn new tricks all the time. I have a nice crate, but I prefer to snuggle up in my foster parent’s bed. I like to roam the house and chill on the couch when left alone. I enjoy head and belly scratches; I can even tell you when I want more by placing my paw on your lap.

I get up around 7am and go potty. I eat my breakfast then go on a long 5-mile walk. Then its naptime and fetch. I like to cuddle on the couch with my foster parents and hang out in the backyard. I will play with my ball or squeaky toys. I have my dinner around 6pm and chill. I go for a walk around the block and get ready for bed.

I’m protective over my toys but have gotten better and have almost mastered “drop it”. Sometimes other dogs make me nervous and I feel the need to be protective of my space and my toys. With time I may learn to play well with others but until then, I need to be the only dog in the home. Anytime I am out in public, I need to have my space and not go anywhere I may cross paths with other pups. I have lots of love to give my human family and I can’t wait to meet them!

- Single dog family
- No children under age 10
- Active family
- Stay at home parent

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Ranger is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No
Good With Dogs? Unknown
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!