Meet Randolph! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Randolph is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 21 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Randolph‘s Story

❤️Randolph is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Randolph, I’m a Male Poodle mix weighing 24lbs. I am only 18 months old and was a little nervous when I first arrived, but now I love snuggling with my foster’s children. I was a bit worried when I met their dad, but I warmed up over a few days and now I like hanging out with him. I follow my foster mum round the house and nudge her with my nose to remind her I’m there.

I’m potty and crate trained (I like having a toy in there with me), I love going for walks but I’m still working on not pulling and I get very excited when I see other dogs. I love head and belly rubs and having my head scratched.

I sleep in my crate and wake up around 6:30am and wake my mom to go out and potty. I go for 4 walks a day, but I go for car rides all the time to drop off children to activities (I love the car). Whenever I am home by myself, I have to go into the crate, but usually there is at least one parent at home all the time. I go to bed around 10-11pm.

I’m still working on leash training; I get very excited when I see neighborhood dogs and I like to bark to let them know how excited I am. I’m looking forward to meeting my forever person/family!

- Would benefit from being an only dog
- A stay home parent to keep up my training
- Active family
- Secure fenced yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Randolph is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? No
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work