Meet Rain! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Rain is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 18 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Rain‘s Story

❤️Rain is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Rain! I’m a 5 month old, male Mini Goldendoodle. I’m 18lbs of puppy energy.

Even though my given name is Rain, my foster parents think I should've been called, "Shadow." I LOVE following around my housemates from room to room all day long. When I get up in the morning, I'm all supercharged puppy energy! As the day goes by, I'm just a big softy who loves to cuddle up with everyone.

My foster parents get up early and let me out first thing for a bathroom break. After breakfast and another potty break, I'll play the morning away with my foster mom and siblings. After I’ve used up all my morning energy, I like to cuddle on the couch or lay at the feet of my foster mom who works from home. I go out about every 2-3 hours for potty breaks and then have dinner around 6pm. I love playing outside with my foster siblings, especially chase/tag in the backyard. I don't really get fetch, but if one dog is chasing something, I'm sure to follow.

I'm good with older kids, but babies and toddlers may not be best for me because I’m still a puppy and sometimes jump up on people when I get excited, which my foster parents try to correct. I'm great with other dogs, large or small. I haven’t been around cats yet! I have puppy energy, but that subsides after the morning romp. I do pretty well when my owners have to go out for a little bit and just sleep in my crate.

I'm not a huge fan of the leash, but I'm starting to understand it and need some work. I'm basically potty trained, but may have an accident if I don't go out often enough. I'm crate trained and that is where I sleep at night and I do great in there! Basic commands are still in progress. I do better with trainer treats than negative reinforcement, but no one can stay mad at me because I am so adorable.

- Dog sibling preferred
- Children ages 6+
- Fenced yard
- Work from home preferred
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Rain is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work