Meet Pumbaa! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Pumbaa is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 30 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Pumbaa‘s Story

❤️Pumbaa is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Pumbaa. I am a year and a half old adoradoodle boy. I am small (30 lbs) but full of energy!

My foster parents think I am the most laid back dog they have had so far. I am good with waking at 7 during weekdays and good with waking at 9 on the weekends. I like chilling in the backyard but do like sometimes to dig up dirt. I do not prefer my crate but will be in it patiently if my foster family is away. I sleep well in my crate. I love playing catch with my foster brother and absolutely love fetching the ball. I am learning my manners to not to counter surf for food. I am a little careful when meeting new people and can sometimes bark at new people. However once I know them I love to be pet by them.

I am very laid back at home and really go with any schedule that works for my family. I like to go for a short walk in the mornings and for a longer one in the evenings. I go out in between in the afternoon and night to the backyard to do my business. I am working at not pulling on the leash on my walks and my foster parents think I am getting better unless I see a bunny. They better hold on to my leash then. I eat in the morning and evening my food. I sleep in the crate by 10pm.

- Only Dog
- No children under age 6
- Fenced in Yard
- Patience for Training

Pumbaa is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? No
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!