Meet Prague! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Prague is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 52 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Prague‘s Story

❤️Prague is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Prague. I am a 2 year old Female Goldendoodle weighing 52 lbs. I have pretty blonde hair, but as my coat gets longer its looking like I also have a lot of beautiful apricot coloring too.

My foster mom says I am the sweetest most loving girl she has ever known. I LOVE to cuddle and if you pet me behind my ears you will easily win my heart. I am super excited by toys, especially balls, and love playing with the other dogs in my foster family. I get really excited about things but I calm down quickly so my energy isn’t much of a problem.

I get up every morning at about 5:30. My first priority is to get all the pets but then I go outside to potty and get out my morning zoomies. My foster dad puts my food out early but I am a grazer not a gobbler so I eat throughout the day. I get dinner at 5:30 then go for my evening walk as soon as the ground is cool enough to walk on. I am a pro with a dog door and let myself in and out to go potty. Since I used to live in a cage outside, I really don’t like to be out in the heat for very long. I prefer to chill on the cool tile inside.

In my old life I didn’t get to go on walks or even be inside of a house so I am still working on some things. My leash skills are coming along but sometimes I get so excited when we are out that I pull at the end of my leash. Loud noises make me panic but I calm down pretty quickly. I haven’t chewed up anything of value but if I find a paper on the floor, or perhaps an empty shipping box, I can’t promise not to tear it up. I am not crate trained either. I spent the first 2 years of my life in a cage and I was so distraught when my foster mom put me in one at night that she let me out. She was afraid I would her myself. So now I sleep next to her all night.

- Active family
- Calm Household
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent or an Active dog sibling
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Prague is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work