Meet Prada! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Prada is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 23 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Prada‘s Story

❤️Prada is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Prada but my foster moms calls me Millie. I am a 4-year-old Female Mini Doodle and weigh 23lbs.

I am the sweetest girl, learning to receive love and as it turns out, I love love! I am the happiest girl and get the wiggles a lot! I love sun-bathing and will find a sunny spot inside or outside! My most favorite thing in the world are head scratches and my foster mom! I am starting to enjoy car rides and will delight in riding shot gun. I came to DRR a little chubby (oops!), but exercise is something I enjoy. I can run fast when I see a squirrel in the backyard and I use my harness for walks outside which gives me an opportunity to strut my cute self. I get excited when I see other pups, but I would also be happy being the only dog in my new home. Calling all single ladies! My ideal home would be a girl's club. I feel safest with women. I love my human person the most! 😊

My foster family wakes me up about 6:30 am during the week (8 am on weekends) for morning pets then potty. I go first thing in the morning and hold my potty all night! I eat breakfast in my crate - love my crate! Then I take my first morning nap in my crate. Around 11-12pm we take another walk and then another around 4:30 pm before my human sister gets home. I like to go in my crate to chill and then I eat dinner at 5:30. Then it's time for another nap and play session. Rinse and repeat! I go bedtime potty around 8:30 pm followed by a small treat. Then nighty-night in my crate!

I get really excited and I’m working on not jumping but I cannot help myself, I love my new life! I like to be prepared when I am introduced to new people or dogs. I’m working on cuddling and being held. After a few minutes I will relax and enjoy the cuddles with my foster mom on the couch. Life with me will be so rewarding!

- Female Only Household
- Children 12 or older preferred but not necessary
- Would do best with Calm Children
- Calm Household
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Prada is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!