Meet Poseidon! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Poseidon is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Bernedoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 13 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Poseidon‘s Story

❤️Poseidon is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Poseidon and I am a 11 week old Male Bernedoodle. I weigh about 13lbs and still growing.

I am a very fun, spunky guy! I love to jump, play and run all day. I also really love to chew so my foster mom always makes sure I have something safe to chew on. My favorite time of day is mealtimes. I LOVE food and could eat all day if they let me!

My routine starts between 6-7am and the first stop is outside to potty. Then I have breakfast and a little playtime and then right back out to potty. Most of my day is taking potty breaks, mealtimes, play and naps. I’m in bed between 7-8pm and take one last potty break at 10pm so I can sleep through the night.

I am looking for someone who will have a lot of patience with me as I’d rather be playing than training. I am learning patience, especially at mealtimes. I have been working on “sit”, “stay”, “eat” and learning to walk on a leash. I have to eat with a slow feeder because I could vacuum up all that yummy food in seconds!

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Poseidon has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work