Meet Poppy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Poppy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Moderate

Poppy‘s Story

❤️ Poppy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Poppy, but my foster mom calls me Pops because I’m bubbly like soda pop, or Baby Genius because I’m super smart! I’m a 6-month-old, 45 lb, female adoradoodle, and I am ready to find my forever home!

My foster family says I’m the perfect dog, and their friends always comment on how good and sweet I am. I’m so curious about the beautiful outdoors. I love to go on walks, chase ice cubes, meet new friends, smell flowers, sun bathe, and play with my furry foster sibling (especially tug of war!). I have a lot of energy, and will need a fur sibling that can keep up with my play throughout the day.

I thrive on a schedule. Mornings start around 5-7:30AM with a walk, and then breakfast by 8AM. I am happiest when my day includes frequent walks around the neighborhood with my person. And if you happen to be a runner, even better! Dinner is at 5:30PM, and if my foster mom is late I’ll sit by my bowl and howl to remind her. In the evening, I go on another long walk before bedtime at 9PM. I’m very social, and have 2-3 play dates a week with other pups.

I’m still a puppy, so every day I’m learning new things! I know basic commands, including sit, shake, no, off, and lay down. I’m great on a leash, but will need some help if I get distracted. I’m still working on potty training, but with a schedule I do really well and only have an occasional accident inside. You’ll need to show me what I can and can’t chew on, but I catch on quick. Though you should keep an eye on your socks and hair ties. It is too tempting not to steal them!

- Must have an active dog sibling. No small dogs, I do best with pups my size or bigger.
- No children under age 6
- Stay at home parent, or flexible schedule. I love being with my person and have some separation anxiety.
- Active family that will take me on lots of walks, or better yet, runs!

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

📸 by: Haute Dog Couture Pet Photography

Poppy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!