Meet Pongo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Pongo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 15 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Pongo‘s Story

❤️Pongo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello there! I go by Pongo, though my mom affectionately calls me Pogo. With boundless energy and a spring in my step, I'm a 10-month-old male poodle mix, weighing a petite 15lbs.

I'm a little bundle of joy who thrives on affection and playtime. Throw a ball, and I'll happily retrieve it until my tiny legs can't keep up anymore. But don't be fooled by my size; I have a surprising jump that never fails to impress. I leap with excitement when I see people or when it's mealtime, my enthusiasm causing my ears to flap and my energy to soar. Ear scratches and squeaky toys are my ultimate delights, and I adore playing tug-of-war with my foster brothers—it's our favorite pastime. I'm becoming quite the pro at treat puzzles, showcasing my agility and wit. And if you mention snuggling, I'll eagerly hop onto your lap, showering you with kisses. Naptime cuddles are another cherished activity, and I'm always up for a cozy snooze.

My daily routine is pretty straightforward. I rise at 8 am for my morning business followed by breakfast. Then, it's playtime indoors before a nap in my kennel while my mom works. I get a break during her lunch hour for more fun and potty breaks. In the afternoon, I hang out with her and my foster siblings in the office, still honing my potty training skills. I retreat to my kennel while she finishes work and runs errands, eagerly awaiting playtime once she's back. Dinner is served at 8:30, marking the end of another delightful day.

I'm still learning the ropes when it comes to boundaries and ownership. Socks are my weakness, though my foster mom insists they're not toys meant for me. I'm pretty good about staying off furniture, though I may gently nudge for attention with my paws. I'm slowly realizing I can ask for pets without touching furniture! While I'm happy to head to my kennel for meals, being cooped up there during the day isn't my favorite. I'm gradually understanding it's a safe haven, especially when covered with a blanket for extra comfort. Sleeping in it is fine by me, but I much prefer being close to humans and dislike being left alone.

- Dog sibling would be nice, but not required
- Children 15+
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- No Iron gated fence I can slip through
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Pongo is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work