Meet Poke! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Poke is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 11 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Poke‘s Story

❤️Poke is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Pokè! I'm a 9-week-old, 11lb, Sheepadoodle. My foster mama likes to call me Porky Pokè or chonky girl!

I’m a rough and tumble girl who loves an adventure. Give me a yard to roam in and I’ll sniff out all the things! I love to play with my 75lb foster siblings, he lets me climb on him like a jungle gym and we also play tug-of-war. My little brother Cane also keeps me entertained. Sneak attacks are my favorite! Watch out if you’re walking ahead of me, I just may pounce! As you can see, I haven’t missed many meals and have recently started singing for them. My foster mom loves it! I love all the scratches and ear pets I can get, I will literally melt in your lap. My perfect furever home would be a family with kids and a yard, and who also likes adventures!

I wake at any 5:30-6am and go outside to potty. Currently I’m still getting four meals a day: 6am, 11:30am, 5pm, 9pm- then play time after each meal with my foster fur siblings! They sure have taught me a lot. I nap about an hour after each meal, except 9pm when I go down for the night. My foster mom puts me in the kennel periodically throughout the day. I may protest a little in the very beginning, but a few reminders and I’m good to nap or chew on a toy.

So this whole potty training thing is pretty tricky… but I’m getting there. I learned how to use a doggy door in about 10 minutes but making it all the way to the yard from my room is hard! I’m getting there! Kennels are no big deal as long as I’m occupied or sleeping. I also know a few commands. My foster mom thinks I’ll pick them up easily!

- Dog sibling
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Poke has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work