Meet Pockets! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Pockets is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 10 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Pockets‘s Story

❤️Pockets is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Pockets! I am a 10lb, 2-year-old, female, Doxiepoo (Dachshund/Poodle mix)! I might be small, but I’m full of energy. I absolutely love playing fetch with my foster family. I also have the sweetest disposition and love to cuddle and give kisses. I can’t get enough of the cuddles and love to sit on my foster parents’ or siblings’ lap while they are on their computer. However, if they are busy, I am patient and willing to sit by their feet and nap.

I usually wake up at 7:30AM and go for a short walk to take care of my morning business. Then I eat and play with my foster family. As they get busy with their day, I take my naps, and then go for a walk at noon. In the evening, I am all done resting and like to play with my foster siblings and go for long walks. I have my dinner by 7PM and am off to bed in my crate by 10PM. I am good at sleeping in my crate as long as I am in my human’s bedroom. I am fully potty trained, as long as you take me out often! I do not like to be left alone in the house but will stay in my crate and wait for my people to get back home. I would rather be with you though, since I love car rides. I shed a tiny bit but it’s barely noticeable!  

I am very patient with kids, even if they pick me up or make me dance. I'm dog friendly, but prefer bigger dogs. I can be A LOT around small dogs (jumping, barking, etc.). So if I have a fur sibling (not required), he/she must be larger. I am good with some basic commands but still have a few to master. I am learning not to pull on my leash when I go for walks and listen to my foster parents. I need to learn not to get excited and bark when I see other dogs.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- No small dog siblings. Dog sibling not required, but if I have a sibling, he/she MUST be large (over 30lbs) 
- Family with human siblings required. I have lots of energy and LOVE my human kiddos!

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org


Pockets is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.
Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work