Meet Plumeria! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Plumeria is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 12 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Plumeria‘s Story

❤️Plumeria is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Plumeria, I am a gorgeous 12-week-old Female Sheepadoodle, and I currently weigh 12 pounds.

I am curious, energetic, and outgoing. Mom says I’m super smart, which I think is a good thing? I hope so because I really love to please her! I have a strong sense of smell and love to sniff everything. I am also extremely vocal and will use my sweet little voice to express how I’m feeling…hungry, excited, afraid, tired, happy, sad…you’ll hear all about it! I will even howl when my foster family plays violin! If I lose sight of my brother I will cry until I see him again. I LOVE being with my foster family at all times, and will sometimes sit at my mommy’s feet and lovingly gaze up at her. I’m pretty sure I melt her heart!

I wake mom up nice and early (5:30am) by telling her I need to be let out of my crate. I go outside for potty, then I have a big bowl of breakfast. (I try to eat my brother’s food too but mom tells me no.) I go back outside for morning playtime, then a nap in my play pen around 7:30am. Second breakfast is around 9:30am, and more playtime. I nap again until lunchtime, which is about 1:00pm. I am a growing girl so I like to take a pretty big nap in the afternoon, then I’m up for dinner and evening playtime at 6:00pm. I can’t wait until I’m big enough to go on walks because I am so curious about the world! Bedtime is 9:00pm and I go in my crate with my brother for the night.

I’m still working on potty training, but I am definitely getting better about #2 outside! I think I understand that I’m supposed to go pee and poop outside, but I have a hard time holding it for more than about 30 minutes. I am beginning to learn what “NO” means, and if I am chewing on something I’m not supposed to, I will usually drop it if I hear this word. I am also learning that the crate is a nice place to be, but I am not sure how I would feel about it if my brother weren’t in there with me.

- Dog Sibling Preferred
- Must have good sized enclosed yard
- Will need LOTS of stimulation/attention, WFH preferred but not necessary.

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Plumeria has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work