Meet Piper! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Piper is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)

Piper‘s Story

❤️Piper is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Piper and I’m the sweetest female, black Goldendoodle! I’m 1 year and 10 months old and I weigh just under 60 pounds.

I have the best personality and love all humans, dogs and cats. I currently live with two little boys and I’m wonderful with them, especially with their nonstop hugs. My foster mom takes me school pickup each day and I’m very patient when meeting all the children and their pets. My favorites are chewing on bones, playing fetch and bringing my family shoes, socks, stuffed animals and toys they didn’t realize they needed. I hold treasures nicely in my mouth and give them away easily.

I am a big girl that loves baked goods, so be sure to keep those items away from me on your counters. Though you didn’t ask, I wanted you to know that pumpkin bread is my personal favorite. If you’re not careful, I’ll wash it all down with the refreshing toilet bowl water.

I am such a good girl - fully potty and crate trained. I sleep in my crate all night and go outside to potty once everyone is awake. I prefer my breakfast early and I’m always thankful for a walk right after. Did you realize I’m a professional squirrel hunter? You better hold on tight in case I spot one out and about!

When my foster family leaves during the day, I either go in my crate or I stay in the office with my dog brother. I occasionally jump over their baby gate but I never destroy anything.
My family also takes me on a quick walk after dinner. In the evenings, I love to pass out near my humans until it’s time for bed.

I occasionally jump up on adults to give them a hug but I’ve never done that to little kids. As mentioned before, I’m a big girl and I swing my happy tail nonstop. I’ve been known to destroy a beloved Lego creation from just walking, but I would never do this intentionally.

- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Piper is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work