Meet Piper #2! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Piper #2 is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 54 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Piper #2‘s Story

❤️Piper 2 is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Piper! I’m a 2-year-old, female standard poodle and weigh 54 lbs. I am a calm and inquisitive little girl and would love to find my forever home. I do not shed and will require daily brushing and professional grooming on a regular schedule in order to stay mat-free!

My foster family says that I am a sweet girl and am learning to trust more each day. I like everyone I meet, especially new doggie friends. I'm an avid people watcher and I tend to quietly sit back, observe, and take it all in. I enjoy taking walks and prancing around on a leash just like the runway models. My favorite thing to do is to rest my head on your lap as you brush me.

I wake up around 6AM, go out to potty, then it’s breakfast time! I tend to wag my tail and get excited for my first meal! Most of the day, I stay close to my foster mom. I am a good girl and will gladly go into my kennel when the family leaves for the afternoon. I wait patiently for their return and am always happy to see them again. At night, I sleep best on a dog bed by my foster parents bed.

I know “place” and will come when called. I will need encouragement going in and out of doors (treats help). I am learning that it’s ok to be alone but its not ok to eat fabric, so make sure I have a comfy spot in my kennel to stay in for when you are not home! I am fascinated by squirrels, but I am learning that they are not worth jumping over the fence for. I am getting used to the car and becoming more relaxed when driving around town (always on an empty stomach). I am gaining more confidence each day and would do well with a calm doggie companion showing me the ropes!

- If I have a dog sibling, they need to be calm
- Large fenced in yard
- Calm environment and patience while I adjust
- At least one stay at home family member, or the ability to take me wherever you go. 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Piper #2 is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work