Meet Phoebe! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Phoebe is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 82 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: Moderate

Phoebe‘s Story

❤️Phoebe is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Greetings! I go by the names Phoebe and Callie. At 3 years old and weighing in at 80lbs, I'm an adorable female Goldendoodle with impeccable manners. Unlike my foster sisters, I prefer staying off couches and beds. My temperament is a delight—calm, loving, and not a fan of rough puppy play.

You'll often find me holding onto toys for extended periods, walking in circles without necessarily playing. Socks capture my attention, and while I don't do much with them, I might take them on a silly journey outdoors. I excel at fetch but prefer being the sole player. Above all, I'm an attention seeker who loves to beg for pets—after all, who could resist my cuteness?

My daily routine includes starting the day with a yard potty break, followed by a breakfast of two cups of kibble and fresh food from Freshpet and The Farmer’s Dog. My foster mom believes in keeping us healthy with quality food. A leisurely walk around the pond fills my day, although I'm not the most active. With my foster mom working from home, I make frequent yard visits. Dinner mirrors breakfast, totaling four cups.

I'm in the process of learning leash manners and could use a hand getting into the car.

- No children under age 6
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training
- Commitment to Lots of Pets

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Phoebe is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work