Meet Phoebe! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Phoebe is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Phoebe‘s Story

❤️Phoebe is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Phoebe. I'm 2 yr old female standard poodle and weigh around 50 lbs. I am super smart and love everyone I meet. I do not shed, which means that daily brushing and a regular grooming budget is a must. My coat is fabulous and requires a lot of brushing to remain mat-free.

My foster family says that I am very patient with all dogs, kids, and adults. I let everyone approach me, pet me, and I even give kisses. Sometimes I can be timid in new situations, but I adjust quickly. I'll follow you around the house and even snuggle up on the couch. I get boundaries and listen when told not to enter a room or sit on the furniture. I learn quickly and always ready to please.

I love long walks, fetch, and lots of zoomies! I like to meet new friends on our walks and do not bark at them. Once in a while a bunny catches my eye, but since I am a good listener, I do not pull my leash. I enjoy car rides and just chill taking in the scenery. I'm a chew toy kinda gal, and definitely love on them a lot, so chew toys are a must! If you really want to be buds, I'll take a good belly-rub! I will nudge you as a reminder when I want more. I am also great in the bath! Just rub a dub, Phoebe in the tub.

We wake up each morning and I go out to potty, then play and eat. I am completely potty-trained and do not need a crate after we get to know each other. I spend my day with my foster parents and play with my foster siblings after school. They take me on 3-4 walks a day and I even knock at the backdoor to go out. I have been sleeping in my crate at my foster home but I will do just fine out of the crate and close to you.

I do need to work on being left alone. I can easily stay in my cage or the couch, but I will bark because I miss you. I am working hard to correct this and with some patience and guidance, I just might! I might do well with a fur sibling to stay at home and play with while parents are out. But, I do not make a mess if I am home alone. I just miss my humans.

- A dog sibling
- Large fenced in yard
- At least one stay at home family member.
- Commitment to regular grooming and brushing

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Phoebe is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: