Meet Phoebe! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Phoebe is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 67 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Phoebe‘s Story

❤️Phoebe is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Phoebe! I'm a sweet 7-year-old Goldendoodle and am 67 pounds of perfect lady! My hair is very curly and will need regular grooming, but with that, I have very minimal shedding.

I am the sweetest and most loving pup on earth! I LOVE attention from my humans and want ALL the pets and lovins! If someone's at the door, I'll let you know. If a pup is barking, I love to talk back! When you get home, I’ll talk to you! I can be vocal and sometimes I don’t realize how loud my voice is. I'm also a big fan of the delivery person and can run out the front door after them to play if my humans aren’t careful! I am dog friendly but don't pay much attention to my foster fur brother. I'm an independent lady and prefer my humans! As for cats, I should be fine but I've never been around one before.

I wake up when my humans wake up, then it's outside to potty and then breakfast time! During the day I love playing with my toys and running around the yard exploring. I'm an active girl and need at least one good walk every day! I get very excited and jump around when I know it's walkie time! After my afternoon/evening walk, I’ll have dinner and then it’s time to wind down. At bedtime, I like to hop into bed with you but I won’t stay long because I get hot. I’ll sleep on the floor for the rest of the night. My foster mom says I’m such a good girl, I don’t need a crate.

I am still working on basic commands and listening to my foster parents when they tell me to not talk so loud. In the past, I had a few cancerous skin growths that were successfully removed. Just like humans, abnormal skin growths can reappear so I need my family to monitor any lumps/bumps/scabs (not related injury) and have them checked out by a vet, just to be safe! I don't realize my size and can get excited/jump so I should be monitored around small children. My nails were overgrown when I came to DRR so I need weekly nail maintenance until I can get them healthy again. I also have a bit of a sensitive tummy so I need to stick to my food and not have too many other treats or human food. Foster mom says I'm so perfect and any family will win the lottery with me! I agree! 😉

- Yard with a secure fence
- No shared walls, I can be vocal
- A family committed to keep an eye on any abnormal skin growths that may reappear in the future, and regular grooming / nail maintenance
- Moderately active family who will take me on daily walks

📸 Photo credit - Haute Dog Couture Pet Photography

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Phoebe is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety:


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work