Meet Perdi! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Perdi is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Perdi‘s Story

❤️ Perdi is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Perdi. I am a 2yr old, 50lb female Goldendoodle looking for my forever home. I have lived all of my life outside, but am catching on to this inside dog thing and its the best!

At first, I am shy, but I am learning how to be playful and coming out of my shell! I love my foster mom and love to be near her all day. She makes me feel safe. I am learning how to be a dog by watching my foster pup-brothers. They are teaching me how to play and act as an inside dog. What a fun life this is!

I like to go outside first thing in the morning and eat when I come in. Then I like to rest, play, and just hang out near my foster mom. I am low energy and happy to lay by her side during the day. I eat dinner around 6 and then lay around on the couch waiting to go to bed. I am not in a crate. I get to sleep wherever which works out nicely!

I still need to be trained on how to walk on a leash, sit, and shake. I didn't know what a treat was when I got here but now I know and I love them. I am a smart girl and know I can be trained with some patience! I am still working on trusting humans. I am starting to play more with my foster brothers and toys. I can't wait to meet my fur-ever family! Apply today.

- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in yard
- Flexible schedule
- Patience for training and time to warm up

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Perdi is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work