Meet penn! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

penn is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Doodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

penn‘s Story

❤️Penn is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Penn and I'm a 50 lb Female Goldendoodle. They say I'm around 3 years old and cute as a button. 

When I first arrived it took me a bit to get used to my new surrounding because I was really uncertain and shy. New people make me nervous, but if I'm given some time, space and a few chin scratches, you'll win me over for sure. You could say I'm a girl's girl since men make me extra nervous… so I’d do best with a female
only household.

My mornings start off with some circles on my foster parents bed, and then demanding  face rubs, kisses, and attention from my foster mom and dad. I love meal time and spending time in the backyard. If I'm not outside you can be sure to find me on the couch or on a human's bed. Throughout the day I'll conduct multiple check-ins with my humans where I'll expect face and body rubs, kisses, and potentially cuddles. I didn't receive love in my past life so now that I've discovered what love can be like I want it all!

Now that I've been here for 3 months my personality is starting to show. So far I'm a playful sassy girl who does alligator chomps for attention when I'm hyper, as well as complete cuddle bug who is happy to take a nap and spoon with you. I take my treats very gently and give the most delicate kisses.  I love spinning in circles. I can do big circles, small circles and even happy circles on the couch! Foster momma says it's a cute quirk.

My dream home you ask me? One where I can play with other dogs, get all the love and attention I want from humans, and good snacks. In return you'll have my whole heart and the gentlest kisses from me.

Going on walks still make me nervous, but if we go slow and with lots of sweet talking I'll be able to do it. As of right now I wouldn't consider myself an out and about type of dog, but I could probably be one in the future with many slow introductions. I'm a shy girl still but you can tell that I'm trying so hard to be brave for you!

-  Children 8 or older
-  Flexible Schedule 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

penn is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work