Meet Parcheesi! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Parcheesi is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 10 lbs
Age: Puppy

Parcheesi‘s Story

Hi everybody! I am the cutest little girl named Parcheesi but get called Cheesy most of the time. I’m a 12 week old Sheepadoodle weighing about 10 pounds.

I am a lovable, curious pup with the most beautiful, shiny, black fur. I love cuddles from my foster humans and playing with my fur siblings. I like to explore outside and find new things. I am really fascinated with frogs and love trying to catch them. My foster mom keeps telling me they’re dangerous and takes them away from me.

When I’m not exploring outside or playing with the other pups, I’m usually napping or waiting to be fed. I eat twice a day.. morning and evening with a couple chew snacks in between. Bed time is usually around 9 where I sleep in my comfy crate. I used to sleep in a soft crate that zipped, but I learned very fast how to unzip it. I now sleep in a wire crate with a dog bed inside and I like it very much.

Just like any puppy I’m still learning. My foster fur siblings are trying to teach me a thing or two. I’ve noticed they ring the bell to go outside and I‘ve tried doing it by myself a couple of times. I never potty in my crate but still need help if I’m wandering around the house. I’m working on using a leash in the backyard and am eager to go on walks once I’m fully vaccinated. I can’t wait to meet my future family!

- would like another dog sibling
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Parcheesi has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work