Meet Panda! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Panda is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 70 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Panda‘s Story

❤️Panda is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Panda! 🐼  I’m a 3-year-old female Poodle weighing in at 70lbs. I'm the sweetest girl who love snuggles, but keep in mind I do shed lightly.

I have lots of love to give - especially towards my foster dad. I want to be wherever he is unless it’s fetch time. I love my tennis ball! I play well with my fur foster brother, but I don’t need a dog sibling. If I had one they must be calm and not dominant. I’ve never been around kids, but since I can be timid and unsure of new things, I’d be best suited in a home with older kids.

I really enjoy my beauty sleep, so sometimes my foster family has to drag me out of my bed for a morning walk. I’m usually eager for the exercise once I’m out of bed, because afterwards I get my breakfast. During the day, while my foster parents work, I nap to save my energy for fetch! My middle name should be snuggler because I love sleeping between my foster parents at night!

I am sweet as pie, but I am very fearful and timid around new people or dogs. I don't do well at dog parks or other public areas for this reason. I'm perfect on the leash and love going on walks, but I do bark and growl when other dogs pass by. My family must let people know to not approach me when in public. I need very slow introductions to ensure I feel comfortable to avoid any potential nipping. I’m potty trained and know my basic commands - I love the rewards! I can be protective of my bones/treats, so If there is another dog in the home it’d be best to keep us separated during treat and meal times - I'll need continued work on resource guarding.  I’m such a good girl that I don’t need a crate at night or if you leave for short periods. I have a heart of gold, and if you give me some time to warm up, I will love you forever and give you the best snuggles!

- No revolving door of visitors or shared walls.
- No children under 15
- Dog sibling NOT required. If I have one, they must be calm and not dominant.
- Rescue experience highly preferred. I need a patient family to work on my confidence and fearful tendencies.
- Stay-at-home parent(s). I prefer males so I need a home where a male is home often due to some separation anxiety.
- Fenced-in yard so I can play fetch 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Panda is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!