Meet Pablo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Pablo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 65 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Pablo‘s Story

❤️Pablo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Pablo! I'm a 5-year-old male Standard Poodle weighing 65lbs. I’m a gentleman and the best boy you will ever meet, especially because I don’t shed! 

My favorite thing to do is to sit by my foster parents or running in the backyard, but not too much. I reserve all my energy to play with people! I love going for walks, mostly because I get to be with my foster fam. If you have any kiddos, I do great with all ages and play well with all dogs too! I’m shy when meeting new people, but once I know you’re friendly we’ll be best friends.

I adapt to any schedule whether it’s waking up to eat, playing outside or joining you in what you’re doing. I like to sit by my foster dad or we can also go outside to catch some sun while I get my big stretches in. I love treats so feel free to give me those anytime you want. I really don’t like being alone, and much rather be with my humans at all times. 

I'm potty and leash trained and know basic commands pretty well. I’m still working on loving my crate - I’ll get there with patience. I don’t do well alone so please do not leave me for long periods. 

- Stay-at-home parent(s) - I have separation anxiety 
- Yard with a secure fence, NO GAPS
- Active family for walks

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Pablo is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!