Meet Ozzie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Ozzie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 10 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Ozzie‘s Story

❤️Ozzie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I'm Ozzie! I’m a 1-yr-old Schnauzer mix male weighing about 9.5 lbs with little to no shedding. I am a fun-size sweet natured boy who's easy going and gets along with everyone!

I play well with my fur foster brother and even get along with the cat too. My fur brother and I like to wrestle and play with all the dog toys! I'm so nice that I don't even mind when he takes my toys or wants a bite of my food. My energy level is moderate since I'm also a big fan of naps! I'm so smart I respond to my name or even a whistle! Chewing on my toys is also soothing for me. 

At 7:30 I'm up to go potty then I'll have breakfast later. I'll play/lay in the sun on the patio or even chew on my Kong or Nylabones while my foster mom gets things done. I'll usually go on a walk (and do well on my leash) or have a playdate in the evening to get my exercise in each day. I go to bed around 10 pm and sleep through the night in my crate with no issues. Occasionally I'll whine a little bit at first, but then will settle down.

My potty schedule is every 3hrs, but I still could use some work in the potty department. I do have some anxiety with my crate so I need more reassurance. When left alone, I tend to bark but will settle down after 10-15 mins. When I’m unsure or hear someone at the door I do bark, but once the people come in we are friends. Having a fur sibling would help with my confidence and calm me down. My basic commands need work but I can sit and lie down! I'm smart and love attention, but sometimes treats don't motivate me unless it's high value.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
-Yard with a fence to continue potty training
-No shared walls due to barking
-No children under age 6
-Stay at home parent(s) due to separation anxiety 
-Dog sibling preferred. Must be under 20 lbs with a calm/easy going personality.

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Ozzie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Smaller Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work