Meet Oslo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Oslo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 47 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Oslo‘s Story

❤️Oslo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Oslo, but my foster fam calls me Ellie! They think I’m approximately 2-3 years old but, I’m still very puppy like. I’m a Female Sheepadoodle & I don’t shed, foster mom says I have the shiniest & softest coat. I’m 47lbs & still learning how big I am but, still want to be a lapdog.

I just want to cuddle and play all day with you. I don’t like to be alone but, I can do it once I know my schedule. I know the word “no” very well and I am a very happy, very sweet girl. I just want to be around my people all the time. When I haven’t seen you in awhile (even first thing in the morning) I get very excited and am learning not to jump on you & to not “excite pee”. I can take treats very very gently, foster mom says she’d let a baby give me food and it would be ok. I can learn and pick up things but, please be patient with me. I can be ornery when I don’t want to do something but, I do come around as all I really want is your love, attention & pets.

Well good morning! It’s around 7-8am and I have to go potty. I can take myself if I’m alone but if I’m sleeping next to or near you, I don’t want to leave you, so I need you to take me out. I might eat some food but, not much as I tend to eat more in the evening after all my play and naps throughout the day. I can play on my own with toys and I love to chew on bones. I will usually be tired for night time by 10/11 but this always depends on when you get me up in the morning.

I don’t really get into things I’m not supposed to once I know what they are. I do need Benadryl twice a day but, we’re still trying to figure out if that’s needed with different food and different grass etc. I do best when I’m with you but, you have to go outside with me as I don’t want to leave your side & will have a potty accident in the house just to stay with you but, I will go to the door and start pacing around so you’ll know when I need to go. My foster mom says I’ll be able to learn go fetch or some other game with the right amount of time and patience.

- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Patience for Training
- Commitment to Special Diet & Fortiflora

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Oslo is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Needs Work
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!