Meet Oreo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Oreo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 35 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Oreo‘s Story

❤️Oreo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Oreo. I am a 7-month-old male Adoradoodle. My foster mom says I weigh around 35 pounds, but I’m growing as we speak!

My foster dad says I'm one smart dog! My favorite things to do are to play, go on walks and take naps in soft comfy spots. I really like playing and wrestling with my foster brother all day! I also enjoy going out in the backyard to wonder around or just laying in the sun. I would really like my new home to have a yard or have a play area near by but please no cats. I shed very little and love all my toys so I hope you can share.

When I wake up in the morning, I like to have my breakfast right away. Then I go outside in the backyard to potty and play. After that, I like to come in and chew on all of my toys. I really love going on at least one walk a day and I’m getting so good at it! Did I mention I love car rides? I mostly take naps, but I am being a brave boy and can climb in/out all on my own now!

I am crate trained at night and when my foster parents leave, however I am still reluctant to go in. Although, I’m a good boy once I’m in there! My foster brother tried to tell me what “sit” means, but I'd rather play instead. My foster mom says I could use some on going training to help me learn some commands. That sounds fun to me! I do like to chew on things and counter surf so please redirect me to be a good boy. I’ve pretty much mastered walking on the leash, but sometimes I stop to look at things I find interesting. It’s just a whole new world out there!

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Dog sibling to play with (preferably no small dogs)
- No children under age 10
- Yard or play area nearby
- Flexible schedule to continue training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Oreo have received age appropriate shots and microchips. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work