Meet Oreo 4! – Available

Oreo 4 is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Moderate

Oreo 4‘s Story

❤️Oreo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! It's me, Oreo, but everyone calls me Pogo because, well, I've got some serious bounce in my step! I'm a cute and sassy Female Doodle mix, turning one on the 21st. My foster parents say I’ve got eyes that speak volumes and I have got a lot of personality packed into this 25-pound frame!

Let me tell ya, I'm all about that affection, those smooches and being out in the yard with my foster family. What I also really love is being cradled like a baby, tagging along everywhere with my humans, and, oh boy, eating! I'm the ultimate passenger princess in car rides. Being alone isn't my favorite, but my foster parents make sure to keep it brief and crate me when they go out to keep me from getting into any trouble. This is the only time I am crated since I am not a big fan of it.

Now, let's talk about my daily routine, which includes frequent potty breaks. Mornings start around 8:30 am with a quick potty break and then it's breakfast time at 9:30 am sharp! Trust me, I won't let you forget it. I prefer to eat all my meals undisturbed in my play pen. After a little post-breakfast rest, it's playtime galore in the yard with my foster siblings. I'm super active, so I can go non-stop! Daily walks, car rides, and mental stimulation puzzle games are a must for me. Oh, and every now and then, my foster mom takes me to pet-friendly stores for some extra fun. Yep, I'm a social butterfly! After all that excitement, I like to take a short nap. Dinner at 6:30 pm is another highlight of my day—I'm not one to wait around for it! Evenings are spent romping around with my foster siblings until it's time for bed around 10:30-11 pm. I love snuggling and being able to sleep in the same bed as my foster parents.

But hey, I'm a work in progress too! I'm learning to keep my paws off the counter, not to mistake shoes for toys, and to resist excavating rocks in the yard. I'm also working hard on not jumping up to greet people when I'm feeling super excited, but let me tell you, it's tough! On a serious note, due to having an episode of pancreatitis, I'm on a prescription diet and need my daily probiotics. This condition demands strict adherence to a limited list of foods to safeguard my health and overall well-being. But don't worry, I'm eager to learn and highly motivated by food—even with just my special kibble!

Looking ahead, my future family needs to be as active and friendly as me, with a fur sibling around my size and energy to keep me company. I'm searching for a family who can match my energy and is ready for an inseparable companion.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Must have another active dog sibling around her same size
- Children 15 or older
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Patience for Training
- Maintain a restricted diet

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Oreo 4 is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work