Meet Orchid! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Orchid is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 10 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Orchid‘s Story

❤️Orchid is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Orchid! I’m a curly bundle of joy weighing in at 10.6lbs and still growing. I’m a 10-week-old, Female Sheepadoodle. I have the most adorable white spot on my chest and chin! The best part about my curly coat is, I don’t shed.

I am fearless when it comes to exploring new environments, but as soon as you scoop me into your arms, I love to lay on my back for belly rubs and cuddles. I am miss independent and can enjoy a play session alone with the right toy, but also love a good play session with my foster parents or foster brother. My foster parents praise me for being a great listener, quick learner and the absolute best cuddler that gives the sweetest puppy kisses! I’m a go with the flow kind of gal and can quickly adapt to a new environment.

My day starts at 7:30am when my foster parents take me outside to go potty, and I do my business right away. I then soak up the sunshine and chase my foster brother around the yard for a bit before breakfast is served at 8am. After my belly is full, I lay down for a nap before I’m awake again and ready to play. Once outside, we practice a few simple commands, and since I’m such a fast learner, I already know how to sit! After all that learning I’m ready for another nap. Once I wake, it’s lunch time and I’m ready to gobble it all up! After lunch, I like to lay down and relax on the cold floor while my foster mommy finishes up working from home. Once she let’s me know she is done working, it’s potty time outside and then dinner time at 6pm. After dinner I get to play and cuddle with my foster parents before going sound to sleep.

I am a fast learner, but still a puppy. I have gotten really good at letting my foster parents know I need to go outside for #2, but I do still need a little more training when it comes to #1. I know where my puppy pad is, but sometimes I don’t make it there in time. I still need training on verbal commands, but I do know how to sit when my foster parents ask me to. I’m not old enough to go on walks right now, so I will need some leash training. I’m a quick learner and love to explore, so I just know I’ll be great at it!

- Parent at home to keep up with my training
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply

Orchid has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work