Meet Ollie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Ollie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 20 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Ollie‘s Story

❤️Ollie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Ollie! A 9-month-old, 20 lb boy. My dog-tors say it's the biggest I'll probably be! I don't shed, but I do need to be brushed out often. It takes me a minute to warm up and feel safe, but once I do, I am so much fun! There was once a time when I was scared, so if I get startled sometimes, I can growl and snap. All I ask is that you are kind and gentle when you're getting to know me, and eventually, I will be the same.

I sleep well at night because I LOVE to play all day. My favorite activities are wrestling with my foster dog sibling and playing fetch and chase with my human foster siblings. At night, you will notice I have some pretty good ears because I hear every little thing. If someone comes in late or tries to break in, I'll let you know!

I like to go out at 6:30am and wake up ready to play. However, I don’t like it when I am outside alone. I want to be with my humans all the time! I'm not really a snuggler, but I do enjoy sitting at your feet. Breakfast is usually at 7:30 am and dinner at 6:30 pm. My favorite is some kibble mixed with ½ cup of green beans. I love my chicken nubb treats and marrow bones are yummy, too.

My foster mom says I’m super smart. I am potty trained and will come get her to go out or stand at the door and bark. My crate also makes me feel safe. However, if left alone, I can be quite the barker/singer. When I see my leash and harness, I get excited because that means it's time for a walk! I will also do many tricks for treats. I can sit, shake, lay down, and give high fives! Stuffed animals, rubber tires, and kongs are great, but my favorite is balls. Lots of balls in all sizes. I'll run around with them in my mouth while you chase me!

-No children under age 6
-Active family
-No shared walls
-Patience to earn Ollie's trust
If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Ollie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!