Meet Olivia! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Olivia is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 30 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Olivia‘s Story

❤️Olivia is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Olivia! I’m 5-month-old female Labradoodle ready to steal your heart! I weigh 30 lbs and still growing! I shed very little so please brush me daily.

I’m super sweet and love to follow my humans everywhere they go! I’m great with other dogs but I also enjoy my alone time. I love hopping around the yard and playing tug of war! When I get tired of that, I will sit on my human’s lap and chew on my toys. I do love to play with small humans, but I play rough and am mouthy.

I wake up around 9am for potty, breakfast, then play time! I use a doggie door so I can go out any time. I enjoy roaming the backyard and playing by myself, but sometimes I make my foster mom to go outside with me to play. I love being a couch potato and watch TV with humans. I am full of puppy energy but I also love to chill.

I’m crate and potty trained and have most of my basic commands down. I know how to sit and wait politely. I also learned to give paws and will scratch the door if I need to potty, but I prefer to have a doggy door. I do jump and bark when I get excited and still like to put everything in my mouth, so please keep things out of reach. I get nervous during car rides so I’ll need some time getting used to it. My leash skills are a work in progress, I do pull and get scared when bikes pass by. I can sleep in my crate at night, but prefer to sleep with my humans.

📌MEDICAL:
I have lower spinal cord damage due to an unknown cause (possibly an old injury). My back left leg does drag slightly, but it does not impact my ability to get around or be a happy, playful puppy! I have been thoroughly evaluated by our vet and no further treatment is needed at this time. If surgery or amputation is needed in the future, DRR will cover it at CHEW Animal Clinic (in Dallas). It's important my family keeps me at a healthy weight. Swimming in a pool is highly recommended for my physical therapy.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Family willing to monitor my spinal cord issues and keep my weight healthy. A pool for swimming/physical therapy is highly preferred!
- Active family to help burn my energy and continue my training
- Fenced backyard
- Stay-at-home parent(s)

📸 Photo credit - Haute Dog Couture Pet Photography

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Olivia has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!