Meet Oliver! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Oliver is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 37 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Oliver‘s Story

❤️Oliver is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Oliver and I am a 2 yr old black, Male Labradoodle. I weigh around 37lbs and I am on the smaller side of the breed.

I am a playful and lovable boy. My foster mom laughs at me when I get the zoomies first thing in the morning and then usually right before bedtime. I love to be touching and sitting near my person and I am always keeping an eye on where she is. I definitely develop emotional connections to my family quickly and seek verbal affirmation and love to be touched. I am also very obedient on and off the leash and really pay attention to verbal ques. I love to ride in the car and load with just a verbal command.

I wake up around 6:30 when the alarm goes off and wait by the door to immediately go outside. After my mom has coffee and breakfast, we go for a 15 minute walk through the neighborhood. I am usually ready for a small bit to eat when I get back while she gets ready for her day. Then we go to the office where I love to sit in bed and look out the widow. Somedays, she has to run errands and so I might take a nap in my kennel. I don't mind at all and I always go in as soon as she opens the door.

Really the only thing that I am still working on is being comfortable going outside by myself. If my mom is not with me, I just sit by the back door, I really love to be with my peeps.

- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Oliver is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Smaller Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!