Meet Odin! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Odin is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Pyredoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 94 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Odin‘s Story

❤️Odin is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi there! My name is Odin! I’m a 94 pound (and counting), 2-year-old male Pyredoodle. That means I'm a Great Pyrenees + Standard Poodle mix, but definitely LOTS of the Pyrenees personality and traits! I do shed very minimally but regular brushing keeps that under control.  

I love all my people including children, but they must give me time to be acquainted. I do put my big paws on humans, it's just how I communicate and show love, so my humans must be ok with that. I need some time to get comfortable with dogs, but once we’re friends we can play! I’m devoted to my family and protect my own - it’s my breed type. I’m very gentle and sweet, but can be stubborn when being told what to do. Especially when it’s time to come inside, I LOVE being outside! I love pets and if you stop I’ll put my paw on you to remind you. Playing chase is my favorite and I’m currently learning how to play fetch. 

In the morning, I wake up when you do so I can go outside to potty and play before breakfast. I like to nap afterwards to rest before chasing the squirrels and greeting the neighborhood! If the weather is nice I’ll sunbathe too or enjoy a treat inside my Kong toy. I have dinner at 6 and will play some more until bedtime. I will sleep in my crate like a good boy, but I prefer to be loose. 

I’m potty trained and crate trained, but prefer an open area with my crate door open. My basic commands need work! I’m still learning to enjoy the car, but I’ve gotten better. I do pull on a leash sometimes, so my walkers must be adults (I'm basically human-sized!) If doors are open I need to be watched - I will wander or bolt out. I don’t always come when called so preventing an escape is a priority. I can be stubborn (that's the Pyrenees in me), but with some more work on obedience, I'll be the best family companion ever!

- A patient family willing to work on my commands and obedience. Pyrenees experience a HUGE plus!
- A home (no shared walls) with lots of indoor and outdoor space
- An active family who loves to be outside 
- Large fenced yard with 6ft or higher fence. NO GAPS or latches for me to access! I’m an escape artist and very curious. 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Odin is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work