Meet Oakley! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Oakley is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Aussiedoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 33 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Oakley‘s Story

❤️Oakley is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I'm Oakley!

I may be petite but I've got a big heart. I'm a 2.5 yr old, female Mini Aussiedoodle weighing in at 33 pounds.

My foster humans say I'm a cuddly and sensitive girl who loves nothing more than to stick by your side. I'm all about that laid-back life, so a calm household suits me best. Too much excitement? Not my thing. If you're looking for a sweet, loyal companion to chill with, I'm your girl!

I start my day bright and early, rising between 6:30-7:00am for a quick outdoor break, then it's back inside for breakfast. Once that's done, I like to hang out outside again before my foster human heads off to work. While they're busy, you'll find me cozied up under the desk or lounging in my crate, just taking it easy. Around midday, we'll take a leisurely stroll to soak up some sunshine before it gets too hot. Recently my foster humans have been taking me to a dog park where I get to play with other dogs. At first I was scared of the dog park and sometimes it still takes me a minute to warm up but then I end up loving it. After I get to zoom around the park with some friends then it's time to head back to my foster home! Then in the evening? Well, that's when the real relaxation begins. After a lovely walk, it's dinner time followed by my favorite part—settling in for a quiet evening of cuddles and TV time. Yep, I'm all about those cozy, chill vibes. If you're looking for a laid-back companion to join your evening routine, I'm your girl!

I'm really longing for a home that understands me, where I can relax and enjoy some peace and quiet. I'm not particularly fond of being around a lot of men; I'm more of a girls' girl, you know? Socializing is still a bit of a challenge for me, and honestly, I prefer to take things slow and steady. If you're patient and understanding, and willing to give me the time I need to feel comfortable, then I think we could be a great fit.

- Children 15 or older Preferred
- Active Lifestyle
- Calm Household
- Flexible Schedule
- Calm Dogs//Older Dogs Only

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 1,000 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Oakley is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!