Meet Nutmeg! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Nutmeg is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Nutmeg‘s Story

❤️Nutmeg is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Nutmeg, but I love going by Meg! I’m a 6 month old female labradoodle and I weigh around 45lbs. Not to brag… but everyone says that I am super cute and have the best eyelashes!

I may just be the sweetest furry friend you ever did meet. I’m shy at first but once I get comfy I love to give you kisses and just be where you are. Since I’m still young I do get the zoomies here and there but mainly I love playing with my foster fur brother, Charlie. We just love chasing each other outside and play fight. I don’t love crowds or being around a lot of new people. I think I’ll get there but it’s a little overwhelming right now. I don’t bark very often but sometimes when I feel “stranger danger” vibes I will let you know!

My foster parents usually take me out around 6:45/7am and then I hang out with them and eat breakfast. I get to play with Charlie outside while my foster mom does the neighborhood carpool. It wears me out so I like to come lay by her feet while she works in her office. I’m pretty chill during the day and we go outside for play breaks when I wake up. Nap, play, snack, nap, play… is my ideal afternoon. We go outside a lot once school is out and work is over. If it’s nice we will all be outside playing until dinner time and I love being with everyone out there! After dinner I go out maybe once or twice more for potty breaks and then I sleep in my crate all night starting around 9:30/10pm.

I’m almost completely potty trained. Every once in a while I get too excited or I get so startled I tinkle a smidge. I don’t know all of my commands yet but I’m so cute you won’t even notice!

- Another Dog Sibling would be ideal
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Command Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Nutmeg is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work