Meet Norris! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Norris is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 8 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Norris‘s Story

❤️Norris is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Norris! I'm am a 6-year-old, 8 pound poodle mix looking for a loving family.

At first, I might take a couple days to settle in. Some noises may scare me at first, but I'm just learning what they are. Once I'm cozy, I won't leave your side! I love cuddling and just being near my human. I always need to be in the middle when they are on the couch, that way everyone can pet me! I'm usually pretty calm, but I also love my regular walks and running around at the dog park or in a field! I don't have separation anxiety and will wait patiently for you to come home in my crate.

I have a sensitive stomach and I've had the best luck eating 3/4 cups of wet food a day. I have breakfast in the morning followed by a short walk. Around noon, I go for a longer walk and visit the dog park to get my energy out! Throughout the day, I mostly nap while my human works. I'm good at letting everyone know when I have to go potty. After dinner, I go for another long walk. A the end of the day, I love to snuggle up with you in bed, but I'm also good at sleeping in my crate.

I'm still working on socializing with other dogs. Sometimes I struggle with what is appropriate behavior around other dogs and I can also be timid of bigger dogs. I have a sensitive stomach, so it might take some time to find a diet that works for me. I also have a very mild luxating patella, so please watch out for any skips or limps in my step! I don't shed, so I will need to see the groomer every now and then to keep me handsome. I'm getting the hang of my basic commands, but a few treats would really help me listen.

Here's what I'm looking for:
- Dog-free home
- Someone who will be understanding of my sensitive tummy and will work with me to find a diet that works
- Someone active who will go on walks with me

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Norris have received age appropriate shots and microchips. HW+ (received treatment). Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Needs Work
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work