Meet Nemo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Nemo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Bernedoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 10 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Nemo‘s Story

❤️Nemo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Nemo, I’m a 12-Week-Old Male Bernedoodle who is about 10lbs.

I LOVE PLAYING! I’m the sweetest puppy. I follow my foster mama everywhere and am very curious. I am very smart and learn quickly. I love toys and love to play ‘find it.’

I wake up every morning at 6am and I go out to potty. I come inside and have my breakfast and then I go out to potty again. We play for a little – I love when you throw a toy and I can go and get it or if I can follow my foster brother dog around in the yard - and then I settle down by my mom where I take my morning nap.

After my nap, I go potty and then I have lunch at noon. I play for an hour with my foster mom and then it’s nap time again. I sleep through the afternoon and then when I wake up we have dinner and play in the backyard. From there, I have dinner and go to sleep in our crate our 9pm in my foster parents’ bedroom.

We’re working on potty training and basic commands. I need someone who can spend the day with me so that I can go out every 3 hours. I can’t wait to meet my new fur-ever family!

- Active family
- Family committed to proper training, WFH preferred

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Nemo has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work