Meet Naomi! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Naomi is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 9.5 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Naomi‘s Story

❤️Naomi is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Naomi and I am a 1-year-old, Female Adoradoodle and I weigh 9.5lbs. Yes, I might be small, but I am so sweet and ready to be loved.

I'm not used to getting alot of attention and will seek it as much as I can. I'm a timid girl but love getting scratches, snuggles, and belly rubs whenever your hands are free. I'm still very much a puppy and have the puppy energy and curiosity to show it. I can also be a chill girl when the house is settled and quiet. I am submissive because I had a rough beginning but am learning that humans are not all scary. My foster mom doesn't know exactly what happened but can see I was not loved as I should have been.

I didn't get to be a puppy for very long because I had my own litter of puppies when I was younger. I'm learning what is mine to play with and what is not, so please be patient with me. I enjoy chewing on soft toys and yak sticks. I love soft things to sleep on. I like to explore the yard but you'll want to keep an eye on me. I'm so tiny that I am able to squeeze under tiny spaces of the fence. Until I am comfortable in my new home and with my new family, I may try to make a run for it. I am also brave and my puppy energy gets the best of me sometimes. I am very clever and my learned survival instincts has gotten me in tricky situations. I will find ways to climb things and I will jump off of just about anything if I have gotten myself up there, so I am learning safe boundaries.

Right now I wake up when my foster mom does, about 6a.m. I go out to potty and have breakfast. I have a foster brother who is alot bigger than me but we love to wrestle each other and play. I also have a foster sister who is just a little bigger than me and while we don't interact alot, we do share a nap bed daily. Sometimes I won't eat breakfast so my foster mom will feed me lunch and then dinner when they eat between 5 and 6p.m. I go out for my last potty between 9-10p and then goto bed.

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Naomi is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work