Meet Nancy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Nancy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 26 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Nancy‘s Story

❤️Nancy is Available❤️

Hello! My name is Nancy but my foster parents say I’m as pretty as a flower, so they call me Flor (flower in Spanish). I am a 6-month-old Female Labradoodle and I weigh 26 lbs.

I am crate trained and sometimes when I’m overwhelmed during the day I go in to feel safe but for the most part, I love being around my foster family around the house. I also love playing outside if the weather is nice but once I’m tired out, I’m ready to come back inside to be right near my foster parents.

My foster dad works from home, and he lets me sleep in until around 7 when he takes me out with my foster sisters. After we do our business, we come back inside to eat our breakfast. I am very food driven and love snacks through out the day before dinner time. I love to run around the house chasing my foster sisters around. We play fetch, wrestle, and run around some more. Because I also love playing so much, having a fur sibling any size would be great for me. I’m still a puppy, so I have some energy to burn through out the day. It’s so fun, and after we tire ourselves out, we nap and cuddle together. I’m a big soft teddy bear so my foster parents cuddling with me is the best.

I love people as well and am the friendliest dog you will meet. I’ve done great in large group settings and am always excited to meet people. My foster parents have rarely heard me bark even when my foster sister are yapping away! I’m still working on potty training but I’m really smart and am very treat driven so will be easily trainable.

I don’t have a long tail but I have a little nub that I wag when I see my humans. I came from a rough background where I was not cared for and I’ve come such a long way to trust humans. Overall, I just want a home where I can love on you, be loved on, and have a fur sibling to play with.

- Must have another dog sibling
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard Preferred
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Nancy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work