Meet Nana! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Nana is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Nana‘s Story

❤️Nana is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Nana, a happy 4-year-old Female Labradoodle. I weigh about 40 pounds but can deft. add a little more weight to my slender physique!

My foster parents say I have a unique coat, a beautiful mix of browns and creams. My hair is short right now, don't let that discourage you. I'll make all the dogs jealous once my beautiful curly coat grows in. I love attention, I crave it, and I love to be petted and touched! I want to be near my humans as much as possible. I really, really like my foster dad, shhh don't tell my foster mom. I can also chill throughout the day and hang around my three foster sisters. I don't like being alone, so I'll need a fur sibling my size or bigger that has an easy-going temperament that wants to share our new parent or parents. I do ok in the crate as long as my foster sisters are in the same room. I do okay in cars, but I will do my best with a seat belt harness to stay put.

Our days are pretty easygoing. I wake up when my foster mom does, around 6 am on the weekdays, I go potty right away with my foster sisters. I come in and chill for the next hour while my foster mom and dad get ready for work; before my foster mom leaves, she puts me in the dog room with my foster sisters. Once she or my foster dad get home I run outside and have major zoomies! So fun fun! I eat my kibble right away and hang out for the remainder of the evening. My foster mom will give us a beef knee bone to keep us busy, I really like it! At night, I'm not crated and sleep in my bed with my foster sisters in the dog room. During the week we go on some walks but weekends are better since we can walk longer and early.

I need to work on my leash/walking skills. I tend to pull a lot. I'm a strong girl! My foster parents believe I wasn't walked much or at all, so when I'm walking, I pull, but I calm down a bit as we walk further. I would do best with an active parent or family that goes on daily walks every day to help me be a better walking buddy. Do you like to run or jog? I'm your dog! Help me with my leash skills and we can run the world together!

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active parent/family
- Calm Household
- Watchful of Front Door, will run out!
- Fenced-in Yard
- Patience for Training (leash/walks)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Nana is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work