Meet Nala! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Nala is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Doodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 67 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Nala‘s Story

❤️NALA is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

I'm Nala, a 2-year-old, 67lb doodle mix with a sweet, friendly, and gentle disposition. I adore other animals and children of all ages, enjoying playtime and cuddles while maintaining a gentle demeanor for my size. Always sporting a smile, I love running and playing, followed by a cozy nap or more cuddles. I have a laid-back attitude, adapting well to various routines.

Currently, my foster mom works both from home and outside, and I'm comfortable with the kennel and potty trained. I sleep on the floor by the bed, waking up around 6:30 am on weekdays and 7:30-8:30 am on weekends. I start the day with outdoor play and potty time. Familiar with a dog door, I appreciate the freedom to go outside and relax. I'm content being left alone for a while, enjoying treats in my crate.

I'm well-behaved, with bedtime around 8:30-9 pm. While I may bark briefly when someone new enters, I'm generally a low barker, using my voice to communicate. I may join you uninvited in the bath or shower, so lock the door if you prefer privacy!

Although I've mastered basic training, I may need reminders about keeping my wagging tail down, extending my stay, and not pulling on the leash. I may squirm during ear cleaning, but patience helps me settle down.

- Fenced in Yard
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Nala is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!