Meet Nadia! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Nadia is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 55 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Moderate

Nadia‘s Story

❤️Nadia is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I’m Nadia, a 7-month-old female Labradoodle and weigh over 55 lbs.

I’m an energetic oversized puppy. I would like to redecorate your home with all my toys! And yes I play with them all. I prefer playing over eating most of the time. Although I do counter surf if something is left out. I would love a fur sibling I can rough house with and a large yard to chase squirrels. I also LOVE a good game of tug of war! I know what toys I should play with, but sometimes a shoe or sock manages to find its way into my mouth. I will show you what I have and then want you to chase me. It’s something I’m working on. I don’t love my crate. I have no problem getting in with a treat, but will bark most of the time I’m in it. Luckily, I’m fully house trained and foster family only used the crate when they left for a few hours.

I wake up whenever the humans do. I go outside to potty and immediately start bringing my foster mom toys to play with. I go for a morning walk around 7am. Then I lay around the house while she works. I do like access to the backyard to play with the squirrels or sun bathe. Around 3pm I get my energy back and start finding trouble. I take another walk around 6pm. I usually don’t start winding down until 8pm and then bed whenever the family is ready. I’d like to sleep in your room or bed. I make a great foot warmer. If it were up to me I’d like to graze at my food throughout the day, but I’ll adapt to whatever your schedule is.

I’m still working on basic commands but I can sit. I don’t pull much when walking on a leash, but I can always use more work. I know ‘drop it’, but will only do it with tennis balls or a treat. I come when I'm called. I’m eager to learn more and can’t wait to work with you.

- Another dog sibling preferred
- No Small Children under 6
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Nadia is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work