Meet Myrtle! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Myrtle is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle (poodle mix)
Sex: Female
Weight: 8 lbs
Age: Senior (8+ yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Myrtle‘s Story

❤️Myrtle is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi there, I’m Myrtle! I’m the sweetest and most gentle senior lady you’ll ever meet. I’m a 9-year-old poodle mix and weigh 8lbs. Did I mention I don’t shed? Bonus!

I’m very chill and spend most of my day napping and watching my people work. I’m mostly deaf, so I like to hang where I can see what’s going on. I like to go on short walks, although I have some hip problems so I don’t go too far. I enjoy running around the backyard and laying in the sun and I will never turn down the opportunity for a yummy bone!

I wake up around 8:30 to go outside for a potty break, chow on some breakfast, then take my meds.  I know the routine! During the day I go out frequently every 3-4 hours for my potty breaks, otherwise I’m lounging around with my fur foster brother. I have my dinner around 6:30, and after a few more potty breaks it’s bedtime. When left alone I can be gated into a bathroom or kitchen with potty pads. 

I’m an older girl and 90% deaf, so please be patient with me. I don’t do crates and my potty training is a work in progress - I do best on a strict schedule. I’m great on a leash but won’t walk very long so a small yard does the trick. 

I take daily hip/joint supplements to help me move my best. I also take daily medication that helps me with an old hip injury. Don’t worry, I take it like a good girl. I also have some scabs on my body and while they don’t need attention right now, just keep an eye on them. 

- Family dedicated to care for a senior and give me my daily medication that costs about $10 per month 
- Calm household, I don’t like too much commotion
- No children under 6
- Small fenced yard for potty breaks
-Family who’s home often, I do require more attention 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Myrtle is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Unknown