Meet Murphy! – Adoption Pending

Murphy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Whoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Murphy‘s Story

❤️Murphy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Murphy! I’m a Whoodle. What’s that you ask? Half Wheaton terrier and half Poodle, so I don’t shed. I’m a 4-year-old male, and I weigh just under 45lbs, but I’m working on losing some of that. It’s hard when you’re a snuggler and like food. Can you relate?

I’m very low key, though I do like 2-mile walks. I mostly like my humans, but I do like other dogs and cats too. I am good around kids, but I prefer to not live with any as they are too loud and it makes me bark. I don’t really play fetch myself, but I will follow my fur siblings around when they do. I more like to stick to my main human mostly. I make the best buddy. I’m not too keen on shared walls either because my protective instinct kicks in and I bark. I do make a great guard dog cause I hear very well.

I am up with foster Dad anytime between 6-7a and he lets me outside to do my business while he makes coffee, then I go back in and lay on the floor beside Foster Mom til she gets up. She puts some food out for me, but I graze throughout the day. I go out a couple times during the day, but just leisurely walk around the pool and come back in. Most days we go for a walk, I love walks. I go out again before bed around 9p and hold it through the night. I sleep on the floor in my foster parents room. I don’t get into anything or have any accidents. If they ever have to leave during the day they crate me, but I don’t really need it, especially when having a fur sibling to chill with.

I really don’t have anything I need to work on. I’m pretty set in my ways. I really do best when I have a fur sibling, otherwise I am sad. I like a calm household where I can enjoy my humans that will give me all the love in the world.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Must have another dog sibling
- No children
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Murphy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work