Meet Murphy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Murphy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 35 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Murphy‘s Story

❤️Murphy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hey I’m Murphy! I’m a 35 pound, 8-month-old adoradoodle who loves attention and best of all, I don’t shed! 

I’m a fun-loving, energetic bundle of joy. I love to follow my foster parents around everywhere they go. Bones and toys are my absolute favorite, but my most favorite activity is squirrel watching! I’m constantly trying to get my fur foster brothers to play and wrestle with me because I love play! They are older and not amused, so a younger playful sibling would be better for me if I had one! The more attention I’m getting from my foster parents or my foster fur brothers the better!

In the morning, I'm up and ready to eat first thing, then I go right outside to the backyard to do my business. My schedule is taking 2-3 walks every day to get lots of exercise and of course keeping a lookout for squirrels. I have to use a harness because I get excited on my walks and love to sniff everything and always try to pounce at all the squirrels I see. All my patrolling and walks make me tired, so then it's nap time. At night, my foster parents trust me enough to let me sleep on my dog bed or sometimes even their bed! If I can't, I’m nice and calm in my crate as long as my foster parents are home.

I’m still working on not jumping up on my parents when they get home or when I'm let out of my crate. I just get so excited to see them it’s hard not to! My leash skills need some work since I do pull, but I do know my basic commands and am potty trained! I don’t like to be left alone in my crate and will bark a lot if you leave, even if it’s not too long! I’ve been able to free roam with my fur siblings recently and do better, but would rather have you home! 

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Fenced in yard
- Home with no shared walls due to barking if left alone in crate 
- No children under 6
- Stay-at-home parents - I don’t like being alone
- Active family for all my exercise needs

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Murphy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!